Testimonials

Scott Sanders

Review Type: Angie's List
Review Date: 2016-02-14
Work Done: 2015-11-13
Salesman: Anthony Mulligan
Service: Windows / Doors, Siding


Installation of new construction WOOD windows to include 11 standard windows and 1 picture window with sidelights (14 total).  Installation of interior wood trim around windows.   Installation of vinyl siding, shutters, trim and gutters. Materials were exactly as promised.  The finished job is outstanding.  The entire process (estimating, measurement, communication and installation) was conducted professionally throughout.  The timeframes were accurate.  Each day, the job foreman communicated a status and an expected scope of work for the next day.  Phone calls and emails were returned promptly.  The job site was left in as good or better condition as it was found each day…yes, seriously.  We expected way more disruption than we experienced.  I considered rating the price a “B” as this was not the lowest bid.  But I tend to be a “you get what you pay for” kind of person for most purchases.  We are completely happy with the finished product.  It was worth every penny.  A great experience!  Bennett will be the first phone call for future projects.

Robert Manson

Review Type: Angie's List
Review Date: 2016-01-27
Work Done: 2016-01-25
Salesman: Tony Cicchino
Service: Windows / Doors


Perfect.  Two installers showed up on time as promised. Professional.  Installed the 6 windows in just a few hours, cleaned up, showed us how the windows work, answered any questions we had, et cetera.  Old windows were taken away.

We are very pleased.  So pleased that we are having the salesman Tony stop by this Monday to measure 4 more windows.  We will be using Bennett for more window replacements, sliding glass door replacements & a replacement front door.

If you desire home repairs/construction completed by professionals who “know what they are doing” – go with this contractor (note – we have no connection to this contractor or any employees).  Thanks for reading.

Marla Briggs, Berne

Review Type: Angie's List
Review Date: 2014-05-05
Work Done: 2014-01-24
Salesman: Kevin Gutman
Service: Windows / Doors, Kitchens


Great! The main contact, Kevin Gutman, was very professional and available.  Whenever I called Kevin with a question, he called back promptly.  The supply companies he worked with were also very professional.  We had no idea how to design a kitchen but Bennett helped us with all the decisions from appliances to countertops to plumbing.  Their workers were punctual and kept everything clean.  They also worked hard to make sure that everything worked the way it was supposed to and, even after the job was finished, came back the same day I called to fix a minor problem with the sink.  Because the work was over Christmas, we didn’t get to make our usual Christmas cookies, so Dean, one of their carpenters, brought us a big tin of cookies that he made!  The window job was exactly the same.  Very nice workers who were punctual and made sure that every window worked well.  Very positive experience!

Patricia Clement, Delmar

Review Type: Angie's List
Review Date: 2014-04-17
Work Done: 2014-01-10
Salesman: Steve Shanholtz
Service: Kitchens


Bennett Contracting gutted our kitchen which included taking down a wall between the kitchen and dining room, pulling up linoleum floor, carpet, and hardwood flooring and moving windows along the back of the house They scraped off 3 rooms worth of popcorn on the ceiling and smoothed out the entire ceiling, installing can lights. They installed cabinets according to our layout, sub-floor and new tile floor, replicated and continued crown molding throughout the new layout. They installed pendent and under cabinet lighting and all the finishing touches we agreed upon. It took a couple of weeks longer than planned due to a change in our plans about flooring but they arrived daily and worked all day, leaving the workplace neat at the end of the day. The carpenter talked to us about the work and offered suggestions but always left the decisions to us. We were very pleased with the outcome and love the new kitchen. Our calls to the project manager were always returned the same day and our questions answered.

James Peattie, Delmar

Review Type: Angie's List
Review Date: 2014-01-22
Work Done: 2013-11-01
Salesman: Kevin Gutman
Service: Windows / Doors


After quotes from several contractors we decided to hire Bennett to replace several double hung windows in our home. Although they were not the cheapest, the price was fair and the appraiser, Kevin, eased my concerns about preventing any lead/lead dust contamination as the home is old and we have a young child.  The 2 men, Jim and Carl, came on time and completed the work ahead of schedule and did a great job.  They even put a vent in and charged me nothing extra. We are very happy with the work and would hire them again. After the work we had the house inspected for lead dust by the department of health and they verified there was no contamination.

1 2 3 11